Maps, Guides & More

Places and geographical objects on the map of Sud-Ubangi.

Map of Sud-Ubangi district in Democratic Republic of the Congo

Basic information about Sud-Ubangi
Cities, towns & villages in Sud-Ubangi
ZongoZongo is a city in Sud-Ubangi District in Équateur Province in the northwestern part of the Democratic Republic of Congo, lying on the south bank of the Ubangi River, across from Bangui in the Central African Republic. It is linked by ferry to Bangui but has declined in importance as a transport hub since much traffic moved east in the late 1980s. During the 2012-13 Central African Republic conflict, refugees from the Central African Republic capital of Bangui, including many family members of President François Bozizé, fled here after the capital fell to Séléka rebels on 24 March 2013. Show Zongoon the map
KunguKungu is a town and capital of one of the four territories of Sud-Ubangi Province, Democratic Republic of the Congo.The Ubangi River forms the western boundary of Kungu Territory, separating it from the Republic of the Congo.The Ngiri River, which flows southward through the Ngiri Reserve, originates near the town of Kungu. Show Kunguon the map
DongoDongo is a town in the Kungu territory of Sud-Ubangi District, Democratic Republic of the Congo. Dongo was caught up in a conflict known as the Dongo conflict. During the conflict over 168,000 people fled their homes into other parts of the Congo Basin and neighboring Republic of the Congo. It lies on the northwestern border with the Republic of Congo, on the Oubangui river, in Equateur province. Show Dongoon the map