Maps, Guides & More

Places and geographical objects on the map of Mai_Ndombe.

Map of Mai Ndombe district in Democratic Republic of the Congo

Basic information about Mai_Ndombe
Mai-Ndombe is one of 25 proposed provinces of the Democratic Republic of the Congo specified in the country's 2005 Constitution (effective 18 February 2006), under Article 2.
Cities, towns & villages in Mai Ndombe
OshweOshwe is a community in Mai-Ndombe District of Bandundu Province, Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC). It is the headquarters of Oshwe Territory. The town lies on the Lukenie River.The estimated population as of 2012 was 22,576.The town is served by Oshwe Airport (ICAO: FZBD) at an elevation of 1,150 feet (350 m). In 2012, the Oshwe radio station converted to more reliable solar power and increased its antenna height, allowing it to broadcast information to other villages within a 100 kilometres (62 mi) radius. Show Oshweon the map
YumbiYumbi is a town and territory in Plateaux District of Bandundu Province in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. It lies on the eastern bank of the Congo River between Bolobo and Lukolela. Yumbi is the headquarters of the Yumbi Territory.Yumbi's population is approximately 30,000. On 2 February 2003 a tornado killed 17 people in and near the town. Over 4,000 people were injured, 217 seriously. Show Yumbion the map
BoloboBolobo is a town on the Congo River in Plateaux District of Mai-Ndombe Province in the western part of the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC). It is the administrative center of the Bolobo Territory.As of 2009 it had an estimated population of 31,366. Show Boloboon the map
NiokiNioki is a community in the Mai-Ndombe District of the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the Fimi River.It was founded as a colonial post by Alexandre Delcommune around 1887. Show Niokion the map
States, regions, administrative units in Mai Ndombe
Mai NdombeShow on map
Lakes, rivers, streams and other bodies of water in Mai Ndombe
LokoroThe Lokoro River is a river in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, one of the largest affluents of Lake Mai-Ndombe. The river originates in the Dekese Territory, then flows west through the Lokolama sector of Oshwe Territory in Mai-Ndombe District, then northwestward along the boundary between Kiri Territory and Inongo Territory to enter the northern part of Lake Mai-Ndombe.The river runs through extensive areas of permanent swamp forest.When the heavy rains begin in October the river floods and brings oxygenated water and nutrients into the swamp forests.Show on map
SankuruThe Sankuru River is a major river in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Its approximate length of 1,200 km makes it the longest tributary of Kasai River. In the upper course it is also known as Lubilash. It flows northwards and then westwards crossing through a few towns, most notably Mbuji-Mayi and Lusambo. Then it enters the Kasai River near Bena-Bendi, at 4°17′S 20°25′E / 4.283°S 20.417°E.Show on map
Lac Mai-NdombeLake Mai-Ndombe (French: Lac Mai-Ndombe) is a large freshwater lake in the Mai-Ndombe District of the Bandundu Province in western Democratic Republic of the Congo. The lake is within the area, the largest Wetland of International Importance recognized by the Ramsar Convention in the world.Show on map